Your donation arrives!

As our association work in Germany is based on a voluntary basis, we guarantee that your donations will directly be invested into our educational work on site in Kenya. Both, the EFYE CBO (Community Based Organisation) in Kenya and our association EFYE e.V. in Germany are registered as non-profit organisations in the respective countries. 

Transparency is important to us. Therefore, we always publish current information on the income and use of the donations and on our work on-site. Additionally, we are available and always happy to respond to your questions which you can ask via our contact form

Monthly expenses

274.400 KES

     2.113 EUR

Total monthly costs

These are all the monthly costs we have within the scope of our activities at the EFYE Education Centre. Listed in the diagram below.

Total expenses

These are all the monthly costs we have within the scope of our activities at the EFYE Education Centre. Listed in the diagram below.

4.650 KES

35,80 EUR

Monthly cost per child

This is the total cost down to all children who currently benefit from our work in education.

Cost per child

This is the total cost down to all children who currently benefit from our work in education.

The specified costs are average values ​​converted from Kenyan shillings (KES) into euros (€) (using the exchange rate of March 7th, 2021: 1 EUR is approx. 130 KES). Annual costs were spread over twelve months. We currently have 59 children and seven employees at the EFYE Education Center (one school manager, one cook, five teachers) and one EFYE organizational manager. 

Donated revenue

 

 685,10 EUR *

 

...is what we are currently receiving through monthly donation income (monthly standing orders). The costs of our educational work, which are not covered by monthly donations, are offset by one-time donations that we receive. However, our goal is to cover the monthly costs of the EFYE Education Centre exclusively through monthly contributions and thus to be able to use the one-time donations for the further development and expansion of our educational work in Kenya.

 

* as of December 2020

Documents for download

Deine Spende kommt an!

Da unsere Vereinsarbeit auf rein ehrenamtlicher Basis erfolgt, garantieren wir, dass getätigte Spenden direkt in unsere Bildungsarbeit vor Ort fließen. Sowohl unsere Organisation in Kenia, die EFYE CBO (Community Based Organization), als auch unser Verein in Deutschland, der EFYE e.V., sind im jeweiligen Land als gemeinnützige Organisationen eingetragen. 

Transparenz ist uns wichtig. Deshalb veröffentlichen wir auf unserer Website stets unsere aktuellen Informationen über die Verwendung der Spenden, unsere Einnahmen und die Arbeit vor Ort. Über das Kontaktformular stehen wir zudem natürlich jederzeit für Fragen zur Verfügung.

Monatliche Ausgaben

 

2.700,00 EUR

Monatliche Gesamtkosten

Dies sind alle monatlichen Kosten, welche wir im Rahmen unserer Tätigkeit am EFYE Education Centre haben. Aufgelistet im unteren Diagramm.

Gesamtkosten

Dies sind alle monatlichen Kosten, welche wir im Rahmen unserer Tätigkeit am EFYE Education Centre haben. Aufgelistet im unteren Diagramm.

 

27,00 EUR

Monatliche Kosten pro Kind

Dies sind die Gesamtkosten runtergerechnet auf alle Kinder, welche momentan von unserer Arbeit im Bildungsbereich profitieren.

Kosten pro Kind

Dies sind die Gesamtkosten runtergerechnet auf alle Kinder, welche momentan von unserer Arbeit im Bildungsbereich profitieren.

Die angegebenen Kosten sind von kenianischen Schilling (KES) in Euro (€) umgerechnete Durchschnittswerte (nach dem Umrechnungskurs vom 16.10.2021: 1 EUR sind ca. 128,82 KES). Jährlich anfallende Kosten wurden auf zwölf Monate verteilt. Aktuell umfasst das EFYE Education Centre ca. 100 Kinder und zehn Mitarbeitende (zwei Organisations- & Schulmanager, sechs Lehrkräfte, eine Köchin und eine Teilzeit-Aushilfe). 

 

Spendeneinnahmen

 1.442,00 EUR *

 

…erhalten wir aktuell durch monatliche Spendeneinnahmen (monatliche Daueraufträge). Die Kosten unserer Bildungsarbeit, welche nicht durch monatliche Dauerspenden gedeckt werden, gleichen wir durch Einmalspenden, die wir erhalten, aus. Unser Ziel ist es jedoch, die monatlichen Kosten des EFYE Education Centre ausschließlich über Monatsbeiträge zu decken und somit die Einmalspenden für die Weiterentwicklung und den Ausbau unserer Bildungsarbeit in Kenia nutzen zu können.

 

* Stand Sept. 2021

Dokumente zum Download